Don’t Touch Me: Spell to Release Old Karmic Ties

Why you need it:  Think of your thoughts and feelings as the oil in your skin.  Now think of your actions as your skin.  Like your fingers or bare butt cheeks—which leave prints everywhere—your actions are leaving traces of your thoughts and feelings on everything they touch.  Others have to deal with your smeary finger and butt prints, you know.  Sometimes a simple hand washing will do, but some smears…?  There’s not enough hand sanitizer, Windex, or battery acid in the world to get that gone.  These smears are the karmic ties between two people.  They are formed during all interactions.  Lesser smears that can be easily wiped away are formed during situations which the smeared one thinks are no big deal.  Such things are easily forgiven or forgotten.  However, the nasty smears that take all the cleaner in your cupboard are formed during incidents the person being smeared finds traumatic, novel, depressing, or just plain fucked up.  These incidents take up the most mental space and often determine how we feel and act towards others.  I had a request for a spell to help the spell caster break the karmic ties created by trauma and prevent new negative ties from forming.  This spell is a little complex and requires a ritual bath at the end.  However, if you don’t have access to a bath, put some of the healing bath salts with water in a bottle and rinse yourself with this in the shower.  Make sure you have time to yourself to complete this spell, or very understanding roommates.  I am utilizing the archangel Metatron for this spell because he oversees the Akashic Records, a sort of karmic library if you will.  You will want this sort of energy to detangle the karmic patterns that brought you to this point.

Uses of this spell:  Perform this spell when you have a grudge you can’t let go of or when you keep finding the same toxic people with different faces.  I would also use this spell to let go of a past relationship that hurt you and/or to let go of your desire to hurt the other person.  This would be your go-to spell when you no longer find it necessary to have a certain type of person on your path or you no longer want to carry guilt, anger, sadness, or other afflictive emotions from someone else’s actions.

You will need:

1 large black candle (I like novena candles, but whatever floats your boat)

1 large white candle (see above)

1 green figure candle representing your gender or a rainbow/chakra 7 day candle (look at both and see what calls to you)

Lavender essential oil

Rose essential oil

Lavender Epsom salts (the stuff they sell in the grocery store is fine)

A notebook or journal

A few minutes to yourself everyday for at least a week

*If you don’t have a good metaphysical shop near you, I recommend these guys highly:

http://www.dragonmarsh.com/mm5/merchant.mvc?Screen=CTGY&Store_Code=Dragonmarsh&Category_Code=7day

For at least three days before you start the spell:

  1. Use this meditation to Metatron:  http://files.meetup.com/8200592/Metatron_Prayer.pdf  Use this meditation at least once a day.  This will help you get acclimated to Metatron’s energy.  He can be a little intense and very frank, but will always be objective and fair.
  2. After the meditation, take a few minutes to answer the following questions in your journal. Answer them everyday and use the first answer that pops into your mind.
    1. Who was this person to me?
    2. Where do I feel this on my body?
    3. What did this person do to me that I never want to experience again?
    4. Where do I feel this on my body?
    5. What did I want from this person that I didn’t get?
    6. Where do I feel this on my body?
    7. What was my part in this?
    8. Where do I feel this on my body?
  3. Put your Epsom salts in a glass container and allow them to soak up lunar energy for at least three nights.
  4. At the end of three days (or however long you choose to prepare for this spell), write down all of your answers for places you feel this hurt on your body.

The Spell (probably best completed in the bathroom):

  1. Use the Metatron meditation to center yourself and establish your space as sacred and protected.
  2. Anoint all of the candles with the rose and lavender oils. As you do so, repeat the following: “I’m lighting these candles to ask the glorious archangel Metatron to cleanse, balance, energize, and heal my mind, body, spirit, emotions and relationships.  I also ask the glorious archangel Metatron to help me release any and all negativity in and around me, including negative emotional, physical, financial, relationship, and self-sabotaging patterns.  Please help me cut the karmic ties that created these patterns and replace these ties with healing, love, truth, white light, and prosperity.”
  3. Repeat the following three times: “Metatron, I thank God for making you so diligent about observing and recording what happens both on earth and in heaven in God’s book of life. Please guide me to make the best choices in life so I can avoid unnecessary regrets and build a strong spiritual legacy.  Show me how powerful I can become when I live in faith, rather than in fear.  Teach me how to use my spiritual power to bring glory to God and make the world a better place.  ”
  4. Using the rose oil, touch each part of your body that was affected by the other person’s actions. Imagine a sphere of white light burning away and cutting the karmic tie.  As you touch each space on your body, repeat the following each time: “I ask the glorious archangel Metatron to release any and all negative emotional, physical, financial, relationship, and self-sabotaging patterns created by (insert person or situation here).  I ask Metatron to release these patterns and replace them with healing, love, truth, white light, and prosperity.”
  5. Repeat the following three times: “Metatron, I thank God for making you so diligent about observing and recording what happens both on earth and in heaven in God’s book of life. Please guide me to make the best choices in life so I can avoid unnecessary regrets and build a strong spiritual legacy.  Show me how powerful I can become when I live in faith, rather than in fear.  Teach me how to use my spiritual power to bring glory to God and make the world a better place.  ”
  6. Using the lavender oil, touch each part of your body that was affected by the other person’s actions. Imagine a sphere of pink and green energy cleansing and energizing the wound, filling it with love and acceptance.  As you touch each space on your body, repeat the following: “I ask the glorious archangel Metatron to please cleanse, balance, energize, and heal this space.  Help me move forward from this pain and live my life in freedom.  Release my bond to the pain from the past and replace these bonds with healing, love, truth, white light, and prosperity.”
  7. Put approximately one quarter cup of Epsom salts in your bath and soak in the bath water for at least 5 minutes, but no longer than 30. As you soak in the bath, see your entire body covered in white light.  See the pain, trauma, hurt, uncertainty, sadness, et al of the situation drain out of you.
  8. When you feel you are done with your bath, see the painful situation go down the drain to the center of the Earth. Thank Metatron for his help and love.
  9. Repeat the pre-spell ritual as many times as you need.

REPEAT THIS MAIN SPELL NIGHTLY, UNTIL YOUR CANDLES HAVE BURNED ALL THE WAY DOWN.  THIS SHOULD TAKE ABOUT A WEEK OR TWO.

Leave a Reply

